Boxing Fight Tonight | Artur Beterbiev vs. Joe Smith Jr. for the WBC, IBF, and WBO light-heavyweight titles - LOX Fun

Boxing Fight Tonight | Artur Beterbiev vs. Joe Smith Jr. for the WBC, IBF, and WBO light-heavyweight titles

Google+

Event : Artur Beterbiev vs. Joe Smith Jr.
Date:  Saturday, June 18
Main card:  10 p.m. ET / 3 a.m. GMT
Main event ringwalks (approx):  11:00 p.m. ET/ 4:00 a.m. GMT
Place : at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City.
TV channel: ESPN+, Sky Sports

On June 18, Artur Beterbiev and Joe Smith Jr. will fight inside Madison Square Garden’s Hulu Theater to determine who would be the single holder of the WBC, IBF, and WBO light-heavyweight crowns. That bout’s winner will be one step closer to becoming the undisputed champion.

In 2013, Beterbiev made his professional debut, and in 2014, he won the WBA-NABA light-heavyweight championship.

Beterbiev defeated Enrico Kolling for the IBF light-heavyweight title in 2017. That championship has been defended five times by Beterbiev.

Beterbiev won the WBC light-heavyweight title in 2019 after defeating Oleksandr Gvozdyk. Beterbiev retained his belts by defeating Marcus Browne in his most recent bout.

In 2009, Smith made his professional debut. Smith won 11 of his first 12 fights via knockout. Smith was on a 17-fight winning run after losing his debut fight in 2010.

In 2017, he defeated Bernard Hopkins in what would be Hopkins’ final bout.

In 2019, Smith was defeated by Dmitry Bivol for the WBA light-heavyweight championship.

He’s won four times in a row since then. In 2021, he defeated Maxim Vlasov for the WBO light-heavyweight belt.

Smith retained his championship in January after defeating Steve Geffrard via TKO.

 Artur Beterbiev Record And Bio :

Born:  January 21, 1985
Height:  5′ 11.5″
Reach:  73″
Total Fights:  17
Record:  17-0 with 17 knockouts

Joe Smith Jr. Record And Bio :

Nationality:  American
Born:  September 20, 1989
Height:  6′ 0″
Reach:  76″
Total Fights:  31
Record:  28-3 with 22 knockouts

Artur Beterbiev vs. Joe Smith Jr. Fight Card :

  • Artur Beterbiev (c) vs. Joe Smith Jr. (c) for the WBC, IBF, and WBO light-heavyweight titles
  • Robeisy Ramirez vs. Abraham Nova; Featherweights
  • Wendy Toussaint vs. Asina Byfield; Super-Welterweights
  • Jahyae Brown vs. Keane McMahon; Super-Welterweights